Thriving in your time.

We all know there’s a time for everything. Seasons change. Battles are fought. Freedom is sought after throughout all time.

My name is Anna and I chose Jesus. You are you. You choose what you believe in. From the beginning, God gave humanity a choice. He never forced His wonderful Self onto us. He’s far too kind 🙂

A word to you who don’t believe in Jesus: I want to apologize for the religious churches. I want to apologize for every single “religious” Christian . God does not = religion. In fact, He always loves the honest, broken, and needy. I’m broken and needy. Pretty much every freakin day, that’s why I need Him. I’m sorry you don’t always get to see the light of compelling LOVE in usthe Church. We may disagree on lifestyle choices, true, but that does not make it okay for us to be rude nor unkind to you. You are worth more than I can understand. You are clever, deep, and you see many things that religious Christians don’t. MY Jesus loves you. I want to love you too.

In this era, in our generation, that is my job. I hope I love well.

A word to my fellow Christians: Dare I say- thumping Bibles on heads that don’t want thumps, won’t glorify Christ. Neither will scaring or guilt-tripping the Unsuspecting Folk into the Kingdom. God never did that to us. If we do it, we shouldn’t be surprised if we’re “persecuted.” Have you asked God how to navigate wisely through the era you’re living in? Joseph had a way, Daniel had a way, Lot had a way. They all lived in communities like the one we live in now. What did they do? Or, did they not “do” all that much, but were simply living their day-to-day lives being intimate with the one they put their trust in?

Can we simply love? Is love strong enough? Is His grace not compelling?

Too many Religious Folk say the “grace gospel” is false doctrine. Really? Was His grace not strong enough to sucker you in? HE changes hearts- Rules don’t. We as people can make things worse, and religion itself, sucks the life out of us. It’s God’s kindness that leads to repentance. In my personal life, the greatest heart changes happen when I am shown undeserved love & mercy. It trips me up. I fall. I fall in love with Him. His sweet, sweet, love yanks on my heart. It pulls me in. Matthew 10:16 says, “Behold, I send you forth as sheep in the midst of wolves: be ye therefore wise as serpents, and harmless as doves.” Harmless? Lord, what?

PLEASE read Romans Ch 2. Then… All this stuff about the enemy “increasing, taking over, leading the world to a destructive end?” I understand we are all taught different theology. But can we please agree with what Isaiah (51) says below. I want to tell you something:  The enemy wants you to pay him attention. He wants you to be afraid. We need to trust God, our Daddy, & in the simple reality of what His Word says.

“I, even I, am he who comforts you.
    Who are you that you fear mere mortals,
    human beings who are but grass,
 that you forget the Lord your Maker,
    who stretches out the heavens
    and who lays the foundations of the earth,
that you live in constant terror every day
    because of the wrath of the oppressor,
    who is bent on destruction?
For where is the wrath of the oppressor?
 The cowering prisoners will soon be set free;
they will not die in their dungeon,
    nor will they lack bread.
 For I am the Lord your God…”

 

Leave a Reply

