Mr. Will

And sometimes our roamings are our greater strengths.
And sometimes our roamings are our greater strengths.

I dreamed about Him, wondered how He would come into my little life. I wondered what He would look like & if I would be able to recognize this was Him. Would He be too much for me to handle? Would He be just right? I prayed and asked and even fasted at times for this encounter, the one with Mr.Will. He’s not quite the human form of a man, no. He’s an idea of sorts. I was afraid that somehow I’d miss this Great Mr. Will. The quest became a: Will I know? Will I want? Mr. Will has the middle name “Of.” His last name is “God.” Thee Great Will of God. I tried picturing what this could be & earnestly sought something I just couldn’t recognize. In Psalms, David writes about meditating on the Law day & night. I learned the verse in Russian and the word used for Law is Will. Same difference, the Lord’s law and will. His laws are in his will. When all things are quieted in your heart, where do your thoughts go? Mr. Will’s not a someone for us to hopefully one day meet! Thee Will of God is already in us. Like, inside. So you wonder what God’s will for your life is? You don’t have to look very far. The Holy Spirit lives inside you. That’s the shortest distance for one to be away from you. Your thoughts, interests even- are His. You’re His. “We have the mind of Christ.” Already. Done deal. Sometimes, we get scared to let our minds roam. But, roaming is free-er than control right? Especially when your roamings finally and kindly introduce you to Mr. Will.

Creativity. Thanks whoever came up with this idea!
Creativity. Thanks whoever came up with this idea!
Leave a Reply

