Raw emotions.

Water retention. Dents stayed on my arm an hour after carrying a shopping basket. Oh the glamorous consequences of Ed.
Water retention. Dents stayed on my arm an hour after carrying a shopping basket. Oh the glamorous consequences of Ed.
My changing face. With a cute baby that is.
My changing face. With a cute baby that is.
Much healthier nails.
Much healthier nails.

Raw emotions. How do you deal with them tho?
Looking back at my life I always found methods to cope with a feeling I hate- loneliness. When I was younger the remedy was reading. As I grew, that escape morphed into hideous ones like cutting, drugs, religion, and lastly this eating disorder. Whenever I felt sadness I found something to do. Unfortunately those have been negative things. Well now I cry a lot. Just bawled today. Because I’m not hiding behind harmful acts and instead I’m trying to face the emotion. So this time I want to ask you- What is a healthy way to deal with negative emotions? What do you do when you are hurting? (Please do respond, be it in a FB message, email, or on this post.)

2 thoughts on “Raw emotions.

  1. Anna! You’re such a big encouragement and testimony. May God bless you and help you in this journey. You’re asking about coping with emotions. I usually fall on my knees or find an empty closet and pray. Cry and pray. Tell God every single thing that you feel. No details are too small for God. A person might not understand. But after prayer its soooo much easier. Because Paul he’s saying that we have a high priest that not only listens but He also understands because he’s been through it. Another thing that helps is running. You’re body gets tired. But at the same time emotions are released. God bless you dear!

    Like

Leave a Reply

