so cold.

I’m so cold. Brr. Freezing. Two cups of coffee couldn’t even warm me up. This morning I’m a visitor of a home in Zimbabwe. Last night I had to cross the border before my visa would expire. I’m in Zimbabwe for one or two weeks, depending on how fast my new visa process takes. On Saturday, God was speaking to me about hard situations. In them is when we encounter the miraculous. Jonah praised God in the belly of a whale and was praising him, not long passed and he came to be on dry land. In one of his books, Bill Johnson writes: Some people reduce each day to, “I hope I survive” instead of, “what will God do today through me?” You and I were designed to triumphantly demonstrate the reality of the King and His Kingdom, but many of us strip our goal down to survival. “If I can get through the day without being depressed, without being discouraged, I will have succeeded,” we tell ourselves. Our first thought of each day should instead be the reality of the Kingdom: “His mercies are new for me every morning!” One of the toughest lessons a Christian can learn is how to trust and praise God in the uncertain time between a promise and it’s fulfillment. I believe it is a powerful act of spiritual warfare to stand in the middle of death and disease, conflict and unresolved issues, and to cause your spirit to rise and give thanks to God.

Leave a Reply

